Melin y Bont - LLanfaelog

Melin y Bont , LLanfaelog , SH34577255. This mill was built in 1825 and combined both a water and wind mill to turn 8 sets of grinding wheels. The mill was unique on Anglesey in that the sailed turned in a clockwise direction. The sails were removed in 1930 but the water wheel continued to be used to grind corn for many years. Both the wind and water wheel were also connected by long rods in  a covered stone topped trench to operate machinery in adjacent farm buildings. The mill was gutted by fire in 1973.

Now converted into a dwelling.